Women's Cross Country Earns USTFCCCA Team Academic Award

Women's Cross Country Earns USTFCCCA Team Academic Award

USTFCCCA All-Academic Teams

USTFCCCA All-Academic Individuals

HAVERFORD, Pa. – The Haverford College women's cross country team was recently honored as a U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches' Association's (USTFCCCA) 2018 Division III All-Academic Team. To be considered an All-Academic Team, programs must have compiled a cumulative GPA or 3.10 or greater and competed in at least five different meets with at least five runners representing their school at each.

Haverford was one of 222 schools on the women's side to earn this distinction. The Centennial Conference had eight teams honored as All-Academic.

The Fords also had six individuals honored with USTFCCCA All-Academic accolades. To earn this individual distinction, a student-athlete must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.30 and have finished in the top 25-percent of finishers at the NCAA Regional: Hannah Doll, Sophie Drew, Nicole Giannetti, Amelia Keyser-Gibson, Katie Sullivan, and Hannah Yeakey.

Haverford has won the USTFCCCA Academic Team Award every year since 2007. The Fords' six scholar-athlete representatives are tied for the most in the program's history. Haverford also had six individuals earn honors during the 2012 and 2016 seasons.

In addition to its success in the classroom, the Fords qualified for the NCAA Championship meet for the eighth time in the past nine seasons. Making its 17th appearance all-time as a program, Haverford placed 27th overall at the national meet.