Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Graham Peet Wins Steeplechase on Day Two at Centennial T&F Championships

Graham Peet (Steeplechase)
Graham Peet (Steeplechase)

Sunday Meet Program

COLLEGEVILLE, Pa. – On the second day of the Centennial Conference Outdoor Track & Field Championships at Ursinus, the Haverford College men's track & field team picked up 37 points and currently sits in second place with 66 points after nine scored events.

The day began for the Fords with the 3,000 meter steeplechase. Graham Peet won the conference title in the event with a time of 9:18.21, a new career best mark for the junior. Peet finished second at last year's championships in Baltimore, and took home the conference crown in Collegeville with a time that was more than three seconds faster than his 2017 mark. James Stadler was second in 9:32.37 and Lincoln Satterthwaite was fourth in 9:35.93 to round out the scorers for Haverford. 

In the 4x800 meter relay, the squad of Tyler Fong, Sam Ditkovsky, James Barker, and Greg Morgan finished in fifth with a time of 7:58.51, good for a fifth place finish and four points to the Haverford ledger. 

In other finals action, Jack Brower finished second in the high jump with a mark of 1.87 meters, a new career best. Brower's high jump finished picked up eight points for the Fords. Keiran Marrett-Hitch was seventh with a mark of 1.72 meters, picking up two points. Silvan Sooksatan was 13th in the long jump with a jump of 5.79 meters while Rohan Shukla finished 15th with a mark of 5.75 meters.

In preliminary action, Liam Lynch was the top qualifier in the 800 meter run with a mark of 1:55.43. Chris Goings finished third in 1:56.68 to also advance to Sunday's final.

Zach Oji finished seventh in the 400 meter hurdles, qualifying for Sunday's final with a time of 1:00.46. Gene Perry narrowly missed qualification in the 400 meter dash with a time of 52.90 seconds.

Men's track & field will conclude Centennial Conference Championship action on Sunday. Haverford's events will begin at 11:10 a.m. with the 4x100 meter relay before the 1,500 meter run at 11:50 a.m.