Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Centennial Conference Announces Men's Soccer Silver Anniversary Teams

Centennial Conference Announces Men's Soccer Silver Anniversary Teams

Centennial Conference Silver Anniversary release

HAVERFORD, Pa. – The Centennial Conference is celebrating 25 years as one of the elite small college athletic conferences in the country with the announcement of its Silver Anniversary teams. With criteria selected by conference officials, the Silver Anniversary teams are designed to highlight the best of the best over the conference's first quarter-century.

For inclusion on a Silver Anniversary team, a student must have a degree from their institution and meet one of the following qualifications:

  • Three-time or four-time first-team All-Centennial performer
  • Two-time Centennial Conference Player of the Year
  • First-team All-America AND two-time first-team All-Centennial performer
  • Two-time All-America (first, second, or third team)

For individual sports such as swimming and track & field, the accomplishments must have occurred in the same event.

On Thursday, the Centennial Conference released the list of 24 men's soccer performers who were named to the Silver Anniversary team. The Haverford College men's soccer team has returned to national prominence with three Centennial Conference Championships (2012, 2105, 2016) during its seven consecutive trips to the Centennial Conference Tournament, playing for the conference title on two other occasions. Frank Adamson '98, Rich Billings '00, and Sam Yarosh '16 represented the Fords on the Silver Anniversary team. Each of those three honorees were named Varsity Cup recipients upon their respective graduations from Haverford College.

The Conference was founded in 1981 as the Centennial Football Conference and began competition as an all-sports conference in the fall of 1993. The Conference crowns champions in 24 sports.

Haverford College Men's Soccer Silver Anniversary Honorees (by graduation year)

Frank Adamson '98

  • Four-time first-team All-Centennial Conference (1994, 1995, 1996, 1997)

Rich Billings '00

  • Three-time first-team All-Centennial Conference (1996, 1998, 1999)

Sam Yarosh '16

  • 2015 Centennial Conference Player of the Year
  • 2015 All-American (second-team by NSCAA and first-team by
  • Two-time first-team All-Centennial Conference (2013, 2015)