Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Baseball Hosts Annual Alumni Game and Golf Outing

Baseball Hosts Annual Alumni Game and Golf Outing

HAVERFORD, Pa. - The Haverford College baseball team held its annual Golf Outing and Alumni game on September 27 and September 28, respectively. With perfect weather allowing for ideal conditions at both events, enthusiasm and energy was high from a large group of participants.

The foursome of Kevin Morgan, Matt Tomich, Tom Verducci, and Greg Genko took first place in the golf classic with a low score of 62. Second place went to the defending-champion grouping of Charlie Carluccio, Patrick Falkoff and Alex Hudak with a score of 63 in a tiebreaker. Third place went to Dan Crowley, Mike Petrone, John Stephenson, and Frank Tauriello. Diane Crampton had the longest drive, while Tom Verducci won the closest to the pin contest. 

The attendees included Thomas Vollaro, John Masella, Jared Deveau, Hunter Holroyd '18, Matthew Salvitti, Nicholas Constantino, Bryan Henrick '12, Keith Morgan, Tom Tritton, Dave Tritton, Mike Elias, Steve Watter, George Rowlyk, Susise Rowklyk, Larry Davis, Rich Orpneck, Dave Beccaria, George Shotzbarger '73, John Blankstein, Will Crampton, Diane Crampton, Cokey Robertson, M.J. Worsham, John Dooley, Chris Dooley '09, Kevin Dooley, Sean Dooley, Charlie Carluccio '11, Alex Hudak '13, Patrick Falkoff '14, Mark Sweetland, Kevin Morgan, Matt Tomich '08, Greg Genko, Tom Verducci, Dan Crowley '90, Frank Tauriello '88, John Stephenson '88, Mike Petrone '89, Justin Winkler '16, Mike Tentilucci '15, Max Gerard '15, Chance Griffiths '15, Jim Brown, Paul Fallon, Randy Pritzker and Matt Troncelliti. 

The alumni game was held on Saturday afternoon, on a pictureque early fall day at Kannerstein Field. The squads played a friendly but competitive contest. The returning alumni included Spencer Sohmer '18, Mike Tentilucci '15, Jared Turner '19, Sam Kane '16, Matt Goss '18, Nicky Miranda '14, Nat Ballenberg '07, Tommy Bergjans '15, John Masella '17, Brett Cohen '14, Daniel Joffe '19, Nick Perez '19, Alex Hudak '13, Patrick Falkoff '14, Kevin Goff '13, Dan Crowley '90, Frank Tauriello '88, Luke Duris '19, Max Gerard '15, John Miraglia '16, Jared Deveau '17, Jamie Ulrich '16,  Michael Schwarze '18, Ethan Lee-Tyson '19, Tom Phillips '19, Ben Furlong '18, Sam Partee '19, Anthony Rizzo '17, Charlie Carluccio '11, Justin Herring '18, Chance Griffiths '15, Thomas Vollaro '17, and John Stephenson '88.