Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendy Smith
Director of Athletics
610-896-1120 w1smith@haverford.edu
Jason Rash
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director / Intercollegiate Scheduling Coordinator
610-896-1120 jrash@haverford.edu
Susan McCabe
Administrative Assistant
610-896-1117 smccabe1@haverford.edu
Matthew McKeever '87
Faculty Athletic Representative
610-896-4978 mmckeever@haverford.edu
Michael Martinez
Title IX Coordinator
610-896-1293 mmartine@haverford.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cory Walts
Fitness Center Director/Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
610-795-7014 cwalts@haverford.edu
Nat Ballenberg '07
Assistant Fitness Center Director, Strength & Conditioning Coach
610-896-4237 nballenb@haverford.edu
Melynda Link
Director of Athletic Facilities & Game Day Operations
610-896-1125 mlink@haverford.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curt Mauger, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
610-896-1425 cmauger@haverford.edu
Melissa Cruice, MS, ATC, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Compliance Coordinator
610-896-1124 mcruice@haverford.edu
Jaye Mitchell, MS, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer (NovaCare)
610-795-6500 jmitchell1@haverford.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Grube
Director of Sports Information
610-896-1042 jgrube@haverford.edu
Curran McCauley
Assistant Sports Information Director
610-896-1121 cmccauley@haverford.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Beccaria
Head Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/SAAC Liaison/Community Service & Recruiting Coordinator
610-896-1172 dbeccari@haverford.edu
Nat Ballenberg '07
Assistant Coach
Dan Crowley '90
Assistant Coach
Kevin Morgan
Assistant Coach
William Bannard '14
Assistant Coach
John Blankstein
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Doherty
Head Coach
610-896-1315 pdoherty@haverford.edu
Alex Hansen
Assistant Coach
Kane Willis
Assistant Coach
Ryan Borzager
Assistant Coach
Matthew Reichwein '20
Team Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobbi Morgan
Head Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Fundraising Coordinator
610-896-1433 bmorgan@haverford.edu
George Trabosh
Assistant Coach
Jim McDonough
Assistant Coach
Addie Lerner
Assistant Coach
Laura Pyott
Assistant Coach
Bridget DiCave
Assistant Coach

Cricket

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kamran Khan
Head Coach
610-896-1117 kkhan@haverford.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Donnelly
Head Coach
610-896-1122 tdonnell@haverford.edu
J.B. Haglund '02
Assistant Coach
Matt Cohen '12
Assistant Coach
Bob Hasson '83
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Rizzo
Head Coach/Field House Monitor
610-896-4997 frizzo@haverford.edu
Kate Reese '06
Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Spencer
Head Coach
610-896-1342 cspencer@haverford.edu
Wang Yung
Assistant Coach-Sabre
John Molloy
Assistant Coach-Epee
Eric Gardner '17
Assistant Coach-Epee

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Cox
Head Coach/Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
610-795-7013 jcox@haverford.edu
Jennifer Burdo
Assistant Coach
Nicole McCreight
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Taylor
Head Coach
610-896-1343 ntaylor1@haverford.edu
Keith Belson
Assistant Coach
Drew Adams
Assistant Coach
Bill Northcutt
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Zichelli
Head Coach/Leadership Liaison
610-896-1118 kzichelli@haverford.edu
Shannon Horn '14
Assistant Coach
Hannah Thomas
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Ward
Head Coach
610-896-1123 zward@haverford.edu
Mike Discavage
Assistant Coach
mdiscavage@haverford.edu
Tejan Walcott '17
Assistant Coach
twalcott@haverford.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Schneck
Head Coach/SAAC Liaison/Transportation Coordinator
610-896-1307 jschneck@haverford.edu
Matt Fillman
Assistant Coach
Neena Marano
Assistant Coach
Nicolette Miller
Assistant Coach
Katie Van Aken '12
Volunteer Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Poppe
Head Coach
610-896-4999 cpoppe@haverford.edu
Russ Hartz
Assistant Coach
Bridget Magee
Assistant Coach
Chris Poppe
Assistant Coach

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niki Clement
Head Coach
610-896-1133 eclement@haverford.edu
Robert Kacergis
Assistant Coach
Jesse Lytle
Assistant Coach

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niki Clement
Head Coach
610-896-1133 eclement@haverford.edu
Sara Smyth
Assistant Coach
Jesse Lytle
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Kincaid
Head Coach
610-896-1119 bkincaid@haverford.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Cohn
Head Coach
610-896-1127 acohn1@haverford.edu
Tommy Meyer
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Donnelly
Head Coach
610-896-1122 tdonnell@haverford.edu
Bob Hasson '83
Assistant Coach
Rob Upton
Assistant Coach
Matt Cohen '12
Assistant Coach
Jeffrey Ainsley '16
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Rizzo
Head Coach
610-896-4997 frizzo@haverford.edu
Doug Mason '81
Assistant Coach
Rob Upton
Assistant Coach
Kate Reese '06
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Hargrave
Head Coach/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
610-896-4211 dhargrave@haverford.edu
Michelle Cruz
Assistant Coach
Kimberly Downey
Assistant Coach
Jeanna Kenney '16
Assistant Coach
Zoe Wong '18
Assistant Coach