Women's lacrosse welcomes back alumnae

HAVERFORD, Pa. - The Haverford College women's lacrosse team saw a lot of familiar faces Saturday morning as it welcomed back an array of former players for the annual alumnae contest at Swan Field.

The 2012 squad overcame the alums by a score of 14-3. Former players that once again found their goal-scoring touch included Lauren Finkel Lewis '09, Kayleigh Herrick-Reynolds '11 and Alexa Pesce '12.

Elyse Adler, Perrin Downing, Ann Kelly, Dayna Kim, Kenny Likes, Hannah Morgan, Diana Perry and Grace Stockbower each tallied at least one goal throughout the contest for this year's edition of the varsity team.

Alexis Bond '12, Leah Hammerschlag '12, Molly Jordan '11, Caroline Malapero '11, Liz Mayell '11, Jody Mayer '05, Sarah Morris '05, Jen Schmidt '12 and Kristin Sockett '11, joined Finkel Lewis, Herrick-Reynolds and Pesce on the alumnae roster.