Haverford College Facility Break Hours

Contract All | Expand All

Haverfest Weekend Hours: Beginning April 29, 2016

Friday (4/29): Close at 6 p.m.
Saturday (4/30): 9 a.m. - Noon
Sunday (5/1): Noon - 9 p.m.

Commencement Weekend Hours: Beginning May 13, 2016

Friday (5/13) Close at 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday (5/14 & 5/15): CLOSED

Spring Break Schedule: March 4 - 13, 2016

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts & Gooding Arena (Card Access at all times)

Friday, March 4: Closes at 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, March 5 & 6: Closed
Monday - Wednesday, March 7 - 9: 7 - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 - 7 p.m.
Thursday & Friday, March 10 & 11: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 12: Closed
Sunday, March 13: Noon - 9 p.m.
Regular hours resume Monday, March 14

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Friday, March 4: Closes at 6 p.m.
Closed except for team practices or for community use requested through and approved in advance by the Athletic Department.
Sunday, March 13: Noon - 9 p.m.
Regular hours resume Monday, March 14

Winter Break Schedule: December 18, 20145 - January 18, 2016

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts & Gooding Arena (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Friday, December 18: CLOSES at 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 19 - Sunday, January 3: CLOSED
Weekdays: Monday, January 4 - Friday, Jan. 15: 7 - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 9 and Sunday, January 10: CLOSED
Saturday, January 16: CLOSED
Sunday, January 17: Noon - 9 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 18: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Regular hours resume Tuesday, January 19.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Field House will be closed from Friday, December 18 through Monday, January 18 except for team practices, or for College community use requested and approved in advance by the Athletic Department.

Thanksgiving Break Schedule: November 25 - November 30, 2015

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Wednesday, November 25 - Closes at 4 p.m.
Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 28 - Closed
Sunday, November 29 - 5 p.m. - 9 p.m. (Card Access Only)
Monday, November 30: Regular schedule resumes.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Wednesday, November 25: Closes at 4 p.m.
Monday, November 30: Regular schedule resumes.

Fall Break Schedule: October 9 - October 18, 2015

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Friday, October 9: Closes at 7 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, October 10-11: Closed
Monday (10/12) - Friday (10/16): 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 17: CLOSED
Sunday, October 18: 5 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Monday, October 19: Regular schedule resumes.

Alumni Field House

Closed (except for team practices or for community use requested through and approved in advance by the Athletic Office)

Schedule for August 10, 2015 - August 31, 2015

Fitness Center/Squash Courts/Gooding Arena

Weekday Hours: Monday-Friday, August 10-14: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Weekend Hours: Saturday-Sunday, August 15-16: CLOSED

Weekday Hours: Monday-Tuesday, Aug 17-18: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday-Friday, August 19-21 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Saturday-Sunday, August 22-23: 8 a.m. - noon

Weekday Hours: Monday-Friday, August 24-28: 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Saturday, August 29: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., Sunday, August 30: noon - 9 p.m.

Regular Hours will resume on Monday, August 31

Note: Labor Day, Monday, September 7 - Hours: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Summer Vacation Schedule: May 18, 2015 - August 7, 2015

Gardner Integrated Athletic Center

Monday - Friday: 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.
7 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. - 8 p.m. Card Access Only
Closed Weekends, May 25 and July 3

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness & Squash Courts (Card Access at all times)

Mondays - Fridays: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Closed Weekends, May 25, and July 3
College ID required and checked
All academic year policies/procedures remain in place during the summer

Squash Courts

Keys will be handed out by Fitness Center Monitor. Lights can be turned on by Fitness Center Monitor. Equipment not available during summer. Court #1 will be designated for staff/faculty when Summer Programs begins June 15.

Multipurpose Room

Scheduled by Office of Summer Programs - summer@haverford.edu. Sound System not available for use during the summer.

Conference Room

Scheduled by summer@haverford.edu.

Fencing Room

Not available for use.

Gooding Arena

Closed for summer.

Kannerstein Pavilion

Monday - Friday: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Times are subject to availability based on summer programs; Closed weekends, and May 25, and July 3.
Not available as of June 15
Users must check-in with Fitness Monitor

General Locker Rooms

For use by all staff/faculty and student workers.

Lower Level

Closing June 1 for the summer.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Generally not available due to summer programs.

Fitness Center/Squash Court Hours Beginning Monday, August 10
Times to be determined