Haverford College Facility Break Hours

Contract All | Expand All

Winter Break Schedule: December 16, 2016 - January 16, 2017

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts & Gooding Arena (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Friday, December 16: CLOSES at 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17 and Sunday, Dec. 18: CLOSED
Weekdays: Monday, Dec. 19 - Thursday, Dec. 22: 7 - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 - 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23 - Sunday, January 1: CLOSED
Monday, January 2: 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Weekdays: Tuesday, Jan. 3 - Friday, Jan. 13: 7 - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7 and Sunday, Jan. 8: CLOSED
Saturday, January 14: CLOSED
Sunday, January 15: Noon - 9 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 16: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Regular hours resume Tuesday, January 17.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Field House will be closed from Friday, December 16 through Monday, January 16 except for team practices, or for College community use requested and approved in advance by the Athletic Department.

Thanksgiving Break Schedule: November 23 - November 28, 2016

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Wednesday, November 23 - Closes at 4 p.m.
Thursday, November 24 - Saturday, November 26 - Closed
Sunday, November 27 - 5 p.m. - 9 p.m. (Card Access Only)
Monday, November 28: Regular schedule resumes.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Wednesday, November 23: Closes at 4 p.m.
Monday, November 28: Regular schedule resumes.

Fall Break Schedule: October 7 - October 16, 2016

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts (Card Access at all times) & Gooding Arena

Friday, October 7: Closes at 7 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, October 8-9: Closed
Monday (10/10) - Friday (10/14): 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 15: CLOSED
Sunday, October 16: 5 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Monday, October 17: Regular schedule resumes.

Alumni Field House

Closed (except for team practices or for community use requested through and approved in advance by the Athletic Office)

Schedule for August 8, 2016 - August 29, 2016

Fitness Center/Squash Courts/Gooding Arena

Weekday Hours: Monday-Friday, August 8-12: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Saturday-Sunday, August 13-14: CLOSED

Weekday Hours: Monday-Tuesday, Aug 15-19: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Saturday, August 20: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m.

Weekend Hours: Sunday, August 21: 5 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekday Hours: Monday-Friday, August 22-26: 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Saturday, August 27: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Weekend Hours: Sunday, August 28: noon - 9 p.m.

Regular Hours will resume on Monday, August 29

Note: Labor Day, Monday, September 5 - Hours: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Summer Vacation Schedule: May 16, 2016 - August 5, 2016

Gardner Integrated Athletic Center

Monday - Friday: 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.
7 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. - 8 p.m. Card Access Only
Closed Weekends, May 30 and July 4

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness & Squash Courts (Card Access at all times)

Mondays - Fridays: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Closed Weekends, May 30, and July 4
College ID required and checked
All academic year policies/procedures remain in place during the summer

Squash Courts

Keys will be handed out by Fitness Center Monitor. Lights can be turned on by Fitness Center Monitor. Equipment not available during summer. Court #1 will be designated for staff/faculty when Summer Programs begins June 13.

Multipurpose Room

Scheduled by Office of Summer Programs - summer@haverford.edu. Sound System not available for use during the summer.

Conference Room

Scheduled by summer@haverford.edu.

Fencing Room

Not available for use.

Gooding Arena

Closed for summer.

Kannerstein Pavilion

Monday - Friday: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Times are subject to availability based on summer programs; Closed weekends, and May 30, and July 4.
Not available as of June 13
Users must check-in with Fitness Monitor

General Locker Rooms

For use by all staff/faculty and student workers.

Lower Level

Closing June 1 for the summer.

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Generally not available due to summer programs.

Fitness Center/Squash Court Hours Beginning Monday, August 5
Times to be determined

Haverfest Weekend Hours: Beginning April 29, 2016

Friday (4/29): Close at 6 p.m.
Saturday (4/30): 9 a.m. - Noon
Sunday (5/1): Noon - 9 p.m.

Commencement Weekend Hours: Beginning May 13, 2016

Friday (5/13) Close at 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday (5/14 & 5/15): CLOSED

Spring Break Schedule: March 4 - 13, 2016

Arn and Nancy Tellem Fitness Center, Squash Courts & Gooding Arena (Card Access at all times)

Friday, March 4: Closes at 6 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday, March 5 & 6: Closed
Monday - Wednesday, March 7 - 9: 7 - 9 a.m., 11 a.m. - 2 p.m., 4 - 7 p.m.
Thursday & Friday, March 10 & 11: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 12: Closed
Sunday, March 13: Noon - 9 p.m.
Regular hours resume Monday, March 14

Alumni Field House (Card Access at All Times)

Friday, March 4: Closes at 6 p.m.
Closed except for team practices or for community use requested through and approved in advance by the Athletic Department.
Sunday, March 13: Noon - 9 p.m.
Regular hours resume Monday, March 14