Centennial announces all-sportsmanship team

LANCASTER, Pa. - Five Haverford College student-athletes were commended for their commitment to sportsmanship throughout the fall season of competition when the Centennial Conference announced the all-sportsmanship team this week.

The Centennial Conference Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) established the all-sportsmanship team in 2007. Each team elected one member from their team who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season to be a member of the All-Centennial sportsmanship team.

Representing Haverford on the team are Olivia Coburn-Flynn (volleyball), Bridget Gibbons (field hockey), Michael Riccio (men's cross country), David Robinson (men's soccer) and Emily Scott (women's cross country).